Can I See who Blocked Me On Facebook

Can I See Who Blocked Me On Facebook: By blocking a user, an individual could block a user to view his profile, send buddy demands, send out messages, comments or even reading other messages written on images, links, pages, or teams. The block is one of the most effective tool at the disposal of each customer to leave out one or more individuals on Facebook. By blocking you stop all interaction between both individuals on Facebook, present as well as future.

When a person quits us we do not receive a notification and also it is challenging to understand if you were blocked, deleted from friends or if your buddy has actually removed his/her account, or if that account has been disabled/banned from Facebook. Exactly how do you determine what happened? Is it possible to find out who blocked me on Facebook? Yes, and also today we'll describe the best ways to do it.

Can I See Who Blocked Me On Facebook


This Write-up will not speak about friends who have removed you (who removed you from friends), here we talk of the block, eliminate from friends and also lock are two various things. If a person has eliminated you from friends you could still see his account. If someone has actually blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can not interact through Facebook

How to discover who has blocked you on Facebook

As I stated on determining if a friend (or girlfriend) has actually blocked you on Facebook is not easy (Facebook might never ever alert something; kindled just grudges between both people).

The first step to see if somebody has blocked you is trying to find his name on Facebook. If you do not discover the account also trying to name there is already glitch. Try also to seek the listing via mutual friends, checking out the friends checklist of your mutual friends on Facebook. If you still do not find the person there could be 3 factors:

1) Your close friend has blocked you.

2) The good friend has actually deleted his profile.

3) The account of the person has been handicapped (by him/her straight or by Facebook following an offense of Facebook Terms).

To leave out the 2nd as well as Third point we have to continue by tiny actions.

Method 1

Sign in messages if you have a conversation with this person. If you two sent out messages (additionally in conversation) search for them from the messages page ( and increase the discussion.

The picture of the individual will certainly reveal the default Facebook photo (the white summary on blue history), yet what rate of interests us is the name. If the name of the individual is black (in bold) and can not be clicked to go to the account probably the person has actually blocked you on Facebook.

Likewise when you aim to send out a message to the customer, Facebook will return an error. This is since the lock avoids the sending and also getting of new messages from both customers.

An individual with the account disabled would have the message bold "Facebook Individual" as well as not the genuine name. This provides us an initial confirms that the user has blocked us on Facebook.

Approach 2

One more way to identify if a customer has actually blocked you on Facebook is to open up a conversation with your friend as well as try to report it as spam. Re-open the message page as well as the conversation with the customer. From the menu on top right of the gear "Actions" choose "Report spam or abuse ...".

From the new window that opens then choose "Report one or more participants in the conversation for harassment or threats, or to have a compromised account." And click OK. If the next home window reviewed "Operation prohibited" to the right of the name of the close friend it mean they have actually blocked you.

Method 3

This extra approach is to utilize if you've never ever exchanged messages (conversation or messages) on Facebook with the individual you think you have actually been blocked. However, we need at least to recognize his username. The username is the LINK that Facebook immediately appoints per account. If you attempt to see any account on Facebook you will certainly observe that the LINK is

Try to seek the person's name on Google (look for "+ name + surname facebook"). If you find the LINK of his/her profile will certainly likely try to see it and you must see the error message "The page you requested was not found"

Note the username you discover the LINK, as well as currently go to the link Change "username" with the username the friend/ or question and press Enter. This is a device that gives some information about any kind of customer, page, application, and also things on Facebook.

If you can see the customer details (such as id, name, first name, last name, username, and so on.) Then the customer is existing and also active on Facebook and afterwards you have actually been blocked.

A customer who removed or disabled their account does not repay the details via this tool.

Technique 4 (the easiest)

Ultimately, the last approach, the simplest and also most evident, is to ask a mutual friend if he can see the account of the person you assume you have actually been blocked. If the profile shows up to the friend in common after that you are been blocked.

In conclusion

If thanks to this article you discovered that a buddy/ partner blocked you or eliminated from the friends should not stress or really feel inflamed. If that individual has actually determined to obstruct you will have its factors which need to not interfere with your friendship in the real world. Facebook is simply a social media, an online place to stay in touch, do not allow Facebook ruin a friendship or a relationship.