Facebook How to Delete Messages You Sent

Facebook How To Delete Messages You Sent: Facebook's Messages application presents your business and also personal messages in a threaded view layout for every conversation you have with Facebook friends as well as business contacts. Although the conversation view is an useful means to keep an eye on who claimed exactly what when, you may wish to delete a few of your sent messages to declutter the message string, specifically for long conversations that happen over weeks or months. Facebook Messages allows you pick and delete individual sent messages from each conversation string.


Facebook How To Delete Messages You Sent


Step 1: Sign in to your Facebook account.

Action 2: Click the "Messages" button in the menu on the entrusted to open the Messages page.

Action 3: Click the conversation which contains the sent messages you wish to remove. Facebook shows conversation threads in date order with the most recent at the bottom of the page.

Step 4: Click the "Actions" button on top of the conversation display.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Action 6: Click to make it possible for the check box beside each sent message that you intend to remove.

Action 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch and afterwards click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up home window. Facebook eliminates the chosen messages.

Suggestion: To remove an entire conversation, including all obtained and sent messages, click the "Delete All" alternative after opening up the "Delete Messages" screen.