How Do You Delete A Page On Facebook

How Do You Delete A Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic way to advertise our business and connect with fans, yet with a growing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some very large modifications taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's becoming a great deal harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new instructions with your career, getting rid of that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free procedure.

How Do You Delete A Page On Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message confirming that your page has actually gone into removal setting.


There are a couple of things to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you decide you do not wish to delete your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to the two week period ends and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet don't wish to erase it completely, you can unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will certainly also not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't certain whether you intend to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins can see it).

Here's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social networks initiatives in other places? Let us understand about it in the comments.