How to Delete A Page On Facebook

How to Delete A Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic method to promote our business as well as get in touch with fans, but with more and more involvement in private Facebook groups, as well as some quite huge modifications occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a whole lot harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your occupation, getting rid of that Facebook page is a fortunately painless procedure.

How to Delete A Page On Facebook


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last choice under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message validating that your page has actually gone into removal mode.


There are a couple of points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not wish to delete your page you can restore it by going to the page before both week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page but do not intend to remove it completely, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't specific whether you intend to permanently delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins can see it).

Below's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), and click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media sites initiatives in other places? Allow us know about it in the comments.