How to Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One

Ever so often individuals ask us How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One or even more Facebook accounts. Now do not obtain your hopes up! The fact is, it is not feasible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. However, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not use a means to auto-merge all your friends, pictures, standing updates, check-ins or other info, you could by hand merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation and also patience. However, you will not be able to move or re-create every one of your Data.


How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One


Mass Download Data

As a first step I suggest to bulk download your Facebook Data, a treatment I have actually explained previously. This procedure could take a while as well as the archive will certainly serve as a minimal backup, should you choose to deactivate or remove your account. It won't be of terrific assistance in restoring any kind of Data, however.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings and also click Download a copy of your Facebook Data near the bottom.


This will certainly lead you to a page where you could download your info and obtain a copy of exactly what you have shared on Facebook.


Now do start your archive on this very first page. Additionally find where it says You could likewise Download a broadened archive ... as well as click the respective link. This will direct you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.


Now right here is where you will require patience. Relying on exactly how large your major and your increased archive are and the number of other archives remain in the queue, this could spend some time. And keeping that I imply a few hrs.

Keep in mind that you need to Download both archives, to receive a complete back-up of your account!


As soon as your archive is readily available for download, this is what the web page will certainly resemble.


Although your very own pictures are meant to be included in the archive, you ought to download your Facebook Photos independently. Not only is this treatment an additional backup, it is also a whole lot faster and also may give you with more alternatives.

Restore Friends

As mentioned over, you won't be able to Restore or move all your Data and that includes your friends. You need to by hand add friends to your brand-new account. Regrettably, it is not possible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and then re-import them to a new Facebook account.

However, you could import contacts from 3rd party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have contact information of most of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you can take a small faster way. Most likely to your brand-new Facebook account and import contacts from any kind of sustained third party account (CSV documents are also supported) through the Locate Friends web page.


While you can export your Facebook contacts to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. As well as get in touches with imported from Facebook will absolutely not be consisted of in a Yahoo! CSV documents.

I composed a separate post on the best ways to support your Facebook contacts. Note that just get in touch with information of friends who have actually accepted have their e-mail address included in information downloads can be imported into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Right here comes the huge disappointment. There is no chance to submit or otherwise import your archive to Restore or transfer Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you want to Restore, you have to do it (semi-) manually or utilize 3rd party devices. Today, the archive merely acts as a personal backup, nothing even more.

So exactly what are your choices? You can re-add your old friends as revealed over, re-upload pictures you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your images, re-join teams you were a member of, re-add Facebook applications, manually re-do all your personal Settings, including basic account and personal privacy Settings, e.g. protect your Facebook account, add relied on get in touches with, or conceal your individual Settings. I desire I had excellent news, but as I claimed previously, you could not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically start from scratch.

What You Will certainly Lose

You will lose a great deal! Your entire Timeline and News Feed history will certainly be gone, including articles or pictures you were tagged in, areas you looked into, all the Likes you released or obtained, or groups you were a member of, all your account and also privacy Settings, and other records you gathered gradually. Your photos and also friends are actually all you could take with you, every little thing else has to be re-created by hand.

Deactivate or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you make a decision to shut off or shut your old Facebook account, make certain to include your brand-new account as an admin to any type of Groups or Pages you handle. Otherwise you will shed accessibility to them.

Once you have actually cared for admin roles, have downloaded and install all your Data, as well as make certain you intend to totally remove your account, log into the Facebook account you wish to shut, and also go to the Delete My Account page to begin the procedure. We have actually formerly explained Ways to Effectively Close Your Facebook Account.

Verdict

Facebook permits you to Download an archive of your account. Nevertheless, there is no matching system in place to recover your Data, should the account get jeopardized. Facebook never ever planned to supply a recover attribute; rather they were legally required to use a way for users to download their Data. Consequently, users are entrusted only half-baked options or uncomfortable workarounds, must they want to merge or relocate accounts.

What would trouble you most if you had to move to a new Facebook account?