What Does the Restricted button On Facebook Mean

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mom - What Does the Restricted button On Facebook Mean.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't should develop it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and companies as well as do not desire them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does the Restricted button On Facebook Mean


Now right here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the message and also placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you next post web content, you can chose whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post as well as pick the option that fits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good method of making sure particular people just see posts you want to make public.